Paul Owen Lewis
Author and Illustrator

Home Welcome Books School Visits Art About P.O.L. Links




Facts and Favorites

 
A few facts about me, in case you were wondering. (Were you?)

Birthday: July 1, 1959
Age: 58
Height: 6' 2"
Home: Somewhere in the San Juan Islands, Washington, USA
Sister: Julie (age 61)
Brother: David (age 54)


I often get asked what my favorites are, too. I like this because when I answer I sometimes get blank stares, or, "Eww, that's gross!" in response. (Especially to my favorite food.) Careful what you ask for I always say. Heh heh.

Favorite Color: Turquoise (The color of Puget Sound on a sunny day.)

Favorite Food: Sushi (Especially octopus and eel.) "Eww, that's gross!"

Favorite Sport: Baseball (Even the best miss the pitch 70 percent of the time.)

Favorite Movie: 2001 A Space Odyssey (I first saw it when I was 9... I still don't know what it's about.)

Favorite Music: Folk and Classical (in winter), Rock and Reggae (in summer).

Favorite Picture book: Where the Wild Things Are (It was my first book ever.)

Favorite Chapter book: The Lord of the Rings (I read them long before they were famous.)

Favorite Book I wrote: The Jupiter Stone (My last book is always my favorite. So, of course that means they've all been my favorites at one time.)



Hobbies: Click on images to learn more...
Sailing Motorcycling Carving Beachcombing


That's all for now, but check back. Hardly a day goes by that I don't get interested in something new!


Killer Whale, NW Indian headdress frontlet
BACK


 
HOME WELCOME BOOKS SCHOOL VISITS ART ABOUT P.O.L. LINKS